First Post.. What’s up?

So this is my first post on the new blog… What to write about?

Well, I am in between my third Fall semester and my third Spring semester at Southern Union State Community College here in Wadley, Alabama. I have been accepted at Troy University in Troy, Alabama for Fall 2013, and I am completely excited about it. I don’t currently have all of my affairs in order to travel that far from my home as of yet, but I’m working on it one step at a time.

I created this blog, so that I could have a sort of neutral zone or place to put my thoughts out into the world as well as for journalism scholarships I am entering into. Some of these types of scholarships ask for a non-social network blog user to post a certain amount of posts during a certain period of time and I did not have a blog outside a social network until now. My Tumblr blog(s) are very diverse in their topics of discussion and I re-blog just about anything that strikes my fancy on there, so this is rather refreshing for me.

I want to be a Photographer, but I love to write and I write well so photojournalism seems to be the best place for me. I am majoring in Photojournalism, and I hope that once I get to Troy I will be able to do more with this passion of mine and have others enjoy it as well.

My ultimate dream job is to own and operate my own photography business, which I have already started. (Dancing DragonFly Photography http://www.facebook.com/DancingDragonFlyPhotos?fref=ts )

I am currently working very hard to achieve my goal of being a professional photographer as well as a successful journalist.

I’m not sure what else there is for me to spew out into this first post about myself so without further adieu,

Have a wonderful day, night, or midnight snack. 🙂

 

About spartinlaws

I am a photographer, and I live my life the best way that I can: Happily.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

