I’m savin’ up…

I’ve been trying to save up as much money as I can while still having emergency money in my wallet.

Last week I received a speeding ticket, my very first one. I now have to save up $173 to pay it off before the court date in February. I’m terrified that I wont have enough for it, even though my mother says she will help pay it. So far I have saved $5 from transaction wherein I sold some of my books and two t-shirts. I also have a few dollars in change added to that.

I am currently posting a lot of the extra clothing I have in a group on Facebook to attempt to earn some money to save up for the payment of this ticket as well as for my college education. As I said before, I will be transferring to Troy University pending my dorm payment. (Fingers crossed that my FAFSA comes through on that. )

Money is tight for me, because I am a full-time student, without a job or a way to reliably get to a job at the moment. My grandmother has spoken to my brother about giving me a car before the new year. He gave us the make, model, and the VIN number in order to have it placed under my mothers insurance. She has yet to do so.

I don’t know what I am going to do, except work hard in my studies (classes) and make good grades.

Life as a broke college student. Sigh.

About spartinlaws

I am a photographer, and I live my life the best way that I can: Happily.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

