December 20, 2012 update on life

Update over the last few days:

Got my car vacuumed out, and everything in it plus Joey power washed it then ran it through the automatic wash so it was all clean and sparkly. Then we cleaned and did all that to my mom’s truck but only power washed it.

Ran to Wal-Mart for weekly shopping and blah blah blah, boring daily stuff.

Made blondies, brownies, and Angel Kisses with mom today. Uhm..

What else?

Oh; finally made a decision about my birth control stuff that’s been going on.

I’m on the Ortho Evra patch right now. I wanted to try it, to see if it would break me out because I am allergic to latex. Plus; I wanted to see if it would be a good match for me and my body.

That being said, there are already a few problems with it.

First: Price. It cost $90 dollars for a one month supply. There’s more to this part of the story though. I tried to get the patch through my local family planning clinic like I’ve done before. They gave me and my boyfriend a bunch of trouble and outright lied to me, so I left and called my doctor about it. We had the prescription filled within a week, with no problems.

Second: I’m having some serious breast symptoms from this patch. As in, my breasts are so tender, sore, and swollen that I can’t hardly function. It takes me an hour or more to finally get comfortable enough to sleep. I also think it might have had something to do with the way I was sleeping.

Third: I’ve noticed that I’ve been having some crazy mood swings lately and I really don’t like it. I wanted to try the patch to make sure it wouldn’t give me these mood swings because the last type of pills I was taking gave me awful, awful mood swings.

Now, with the above mentioned, I plan to wait until next week, my last week of the patch, to see the breasts symptoms improve or worsen. If they worsen back to the point where I can’t do anything to help, Patch comes off. Otherwise, I will wait until two weeks after my upcoming period to see if the symptoms are better.

I don’t really have anything more to add today.

Oh wait, Happy Doom’s Day everyone! Hope you survive the end!

 

About spartinlaws

I am a photographer, and I live my life the best way that I can: Happily.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

