Joey’s Trip: Afterward…aka He’s Home

So He’s home. Indeed, he is AT HOME.

Here’s what happened:

I came home a little after let’s say 1:30pm Thursday afternoon. I came in, put my bag and hoodie down, then went to the restroom. Usual activities when coming home from anywhere. My mother called me and I talked to her for about ten minutes or less, then began to gather a load of laundry. Joey called. He says, “Hey baby, I’m in Roanoke.” I said, “Oh Hey Bebe, Yay! But you just caught me as I was about to start my laundry. Let me dump it in the washer and I’ll be on my way. I’ll be there in twenty minutes.”

And so I head into Roanoke, taking every back road to avoid the school traffic, and arrive in record time. There he was, walking toward me halfway across the parking lot. I was so ecstatic to see him. I had a huge happy grin going on all over my stupid face. He told me to park over by the truck, he had to use the restroom then he ‘d be right over. No biggie, I parked and waited.

He came over and I got out and hugged his neck. And then hugged him some more. Then re-parked my car and helped him get his belongings out of the truck and into the backseat. Then, I hopped up in the truck with him. Actually, I had to climb. It was interesting because I’m so dang small.

Anyways, we gathered him and his things and had a make-out session (or two) then headed home to his place.

We went in, said hi to his mom, then went back over to his place.

Uneventful at best. I just really missed him.

We (Matt, Joey, and I) all had dinner at midnight at our local Huddle House then went home and slept like the dead. And I (we) spent the next two days running around Roanoke taking Matt wherever he needed to go. And later on we picked up his personal truck.

He’s going back out in two weeks.

About spartinlaws

I am a photographer, and I live my life the best way that I can: Happily.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

