A Mother’s Day Blessing

Oh joyful day! Love all the mothers!

 

You created me,

You loved me and you hated me,

And yet you still carried me.

 

I squeezed your bladder,

I stretched myself

Inside your skin.

 

You sang to me,

You read to me,

And I drained your energy.

 

You’re the best,

Even with no rest,

And I’ll always be your favorite mess.

 

You’re one of a kind,

Always on my mind,

And I’ll never be far behind.

 

The pitter-patter of tiny feet,

The sweetest sound of little squeaks,

And the sight of little fingerprints

On every living thing.

 

I’ll not always be this small,

So cherish me

Even when I’m tall!

 

I’ll not always crawl,

But I’ll always be

That very first phone call.

 

When all else may fail,

Even me;

Please know…

You can always count on me.

 

And blessed may our mothers be, for they have the best blessings of all: Their children.

About spartinlaws

I am a photographer, and I live my life the best way that I can: Happily.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Mother’s Day Blessing

  1. cravenlori91 says:

    unique poem there. lol although I do give it a thumbs up 😉

Leave a Reply

