Why the heck am I so hungry? Dang.

My body has finally decided to catch up with the rest of me. I’ve been starving like hell for four days. I cant eat enough, then I eat too much and I get all sleepy and junk. Good thing is, most of what I’m eating is good for me.

Example: I’ve been eating salads like hell the last few days. And they were soooooo good.

Mom made a delicious roast a few nights ago and I literally spent an hour standing there attempting to make up a salad with the greens, the roast (which I was slicing then immediately eating), slicing chunks of cheese into it, and I had cut up a baked potato in the bottom of the bowl. The longer I stood there trying to create this meal, the less food was making it into my bowl. I had to force myself to leave. It was craziness. Then, I ate a friggin apple with nutella for dessert. It was amazingly delicious and so awesome I’m still wondering how the heck I even finished it all.

The next day, I came home from Joey’s and immediately made a beautiful salad from the left over roast, baby greens, cheese chunks I chopped myself, and french fried onions. Couldn’t eat it fast enough, it was that good.

And yesterday… I made a quick run to the store and brought home mini ice cream cone things and they are fantastic.

I’ve been dreaming about cheeses, potatoes, bacon bits, brown sugar, cream, soups, baby greens, spinach, English peas, chocolate, and frozen cheesecake pudding filled eclairs for two weeks. I can’t cook all of this in one day and on top of that Grandma’s been canning peaches and peas today and yesterday. Even made peach jelly too. 🙂

I’ve also been wanting to make turnover type pastries, light and fluffy with cheese, potatoes, and turkey. Maybe some with chocolate and cheesecake pudding filling.

I’m just super hungry. And its weird. And I’m hungry. 😛

I love good food and I enjoy making good food, I just dont have any room in my fridge for it all. Thinking about making some stuff to give to my boyfriend and/or sister. Yeesh.

Ima go make a salad now. Sheesh.

About spartinlaws

I am a photographer, and I live my life the best way that I can: Happily.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

