February-March 2014

A short update from December-January:

Mommy was in the hospital. It wasn’t good. She had a blood clot in her upper left thigh.

She was put on blood thinners for it. More bad news; the nerves on the top of her hip, in her lower back, and throughout her leg were severely affected by it. Good news: the last ultrasound of her veins showed that the clot is, in fact, GONE.

Good news: no blood clot. Bad news: Now we have to prove that it was there to begin with so the insurance will approve of her recommended regimen of being on the thinners the rest of the prescribed time. Ergo; hospitals suck.

February: I no longer work at the local fuel station as my mother’s health problems and my handling of the entire situation could have been better. I submitted my two weeks notice but remain in close contact with those that are still working there.

My mother and I visited my brother and his soon to be wife. We also helped plan and execute the wedding of my brother’s roommates (Ally and Bryon). It went off without a hitch, so to speak. It was beautiful and they were exceptionally grateful.

March: So far… I’ve been recruited for another year of softball pictures… Two girls instead of just one this year. Yay!!!

I’m also possibly going to be assisting/visiting with my sister and her family during events that she attends as a merchant with her jams and jellies.

I am excited. I’m also terrified. Yeesh. Never a good combination.

Today: I’m updating this blog, hanging out with my cat (Cali), and converting some photos from color to black and white.

Productive day on the computer.

About spartinlaws

I am a photographer, and I live my life the best way that I can: Happily.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

