Short and complicated.

So I’ll admit… I had a few really low moments the morning before last at like 5:30 in the morning.

The kind of moment where nostalgia hits then you yawn a bit and realize just how depressed and slightly downtrodden you really are. The kind of moment where you’re just awake enough for your brain, heart, and eyes to betray you long enough to make your chest ache and keep you awake and slightly miserable.

Times like these that comforting nostalgia only comforts when you’re the only one awake.

Times like these when you ache so much for something and you don’t quite know what it is.

It’s times like these when you wonder why the heck you’re awake at five in the morning.

I typed all that at 5:30ish in the morning with one eye open, listening to the dog snore quietly behind my knees and the rain gently tap against the windows. I don’t know why I was awake that early or why I couldn’t go back to sleep but I do know that my emotions were a bit all over the place and I couldn’t settle.

About spartinlaws

I am a photographer, and I live my life the best way that I can: Happily.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

