2014 wait- 2015. My synopsis.

It’s 2015 already? Really? I am so not ready for this.

I spent 2014 taking care of everyone else.

My mother needed me to help her with her health. I am her primary caregiver, I take care of anything and everything she needs. I am also her POA in the event that it may be necessary. New year’s holidays in 2013 going into 2014she was in the hospital with a blood clot in her upper left thigh that could have taken her from me. I devoted all of my time taking care of her for several months making sure she was healthy and safe. (Never, EVER, let anyone be alone at the hospital.)

During the time that I was caring for Mom, I lost my job. There were complications and the situation could have been handled better but that’s in the past now. I made my decision to be with my mother rather than risk losing her, so I left my job.

Months went by and I found myself in a precarious position in my romantic life. Nothing bad was happening so don’t panic… I was simply unhappy. It seemed as if my partner and I were in a slump and couldn’t find out way out. I wasn’t happy and stressed that to my partner in an effort to impart my emotions and help him open up about his emotions. It did not help.

I found another job in August and loved it. It was going well. I went on a business trip that took two days or so. Things changed. When I came back home, I had to go back to work as usual. Arguments ensued. The situation escalated quickly into accusations and ignorance.

By the end of September I ended that relationship with complications and changed a few things. These changes were much needed, I’ll have you all know that much.

I moved back home to my grandmothers and things began looking up. I was happy again, or nearly so.

I began a new relationship that had much in store for me.

By mid October, I was engaged. October 17th to be exact. (I know; “So soon? Wow.” that is what you all will say.) I’m happy. I’m blessed.

My mother got married the day before my birthday (Go, Mom!). And I photographed the whole thing. It was worth it.

From the wedding me and Tony went to North Carolina to visit with his Mother and her side of the family. It was lovely and I think his family likes me. (This is a good thing.)

We also found where we want to have the wedding. It’s beautiful and shouldn’t be too cold in September. Oops… was trying to keep that a secret.

And that about sums up my year.

I’m fully expecting 2015 to be rip-roaring crazy and full of surprises.

About spartinlaws

I am a photographer, and I live my life the best way that I can: Happily.
This entry was posted in A look back at 2014, Family, Love, Weddings and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

