Knee Replacement Surgery and Glue

My grandmother had total knee replacement surgery today. Left knee.

Let that sink in for a moment.

My grandmother is the glue that holds my entire family together.

Let me break it down for you.

There’s Grandma and Grandpa. Grandma runs the family, singlehandedly.

They have five children. My uncles Drew, Damon, and Kylie. (eldest to youngest) My Mother, Minnette, and my aunt Thea.

They have a comedic collection of grandchildren, some of which gave them great-grandchildren.

Krystle, Travis (my brother), Jessica, Sarah (me), Kase. And the younger ones are Gabriel, Greyson, AJ, Duncan, and Kaylie.

Krystle and Jessica have children of their own now and they are all amazing. (Because of course they are!)

All of these people were made possible because of my grandmother. She’s amazing.

She’s like the original super woman. Not only did she raise those five kids plus us youngins when time allowed, but she also took care of all of our friends and made money on the side by caring for other people’s children.

There are so many things that no one knows about my grandmother that I’m pretty sure if someone tried to write her memoirs their fingers would fall off.

My point, and the idea for this post, was that my grandmother has never been a person to let others know shes not 100%. Right now.. I’d say she’s at about 30% maybe and she’s fighting so hard to keep me from taking care of her. She thinks me taking this time for her is a terrible inconvenience. She’s wrong. She’s taken care of me my whole life to help my mother when she was working. Why the heck wouldn’t I take this time for her? I don’t care about money or things or whatever. I care more about my grandmother, MY FAMILY, than I do about ANYTHING else in this world.

Almeta Part has been there for me in ways that most people would dream about. She says to me all the time. Don’t worry about me, take care of yourself. If you need help, we will figure it out.

She’s just the best. I could say the same for my mother as well. the Partin women are a force to be reckoned with.

Hashtag: Partin Women Hurrah!

Add on:

I could go on and on but I got the point across with this. Later, much much later, I plan on dedicating one whole entry to my grandmother and one to my mother as well.

About spartinlaws

I am a photographer, and I live my life the best way that I can: Happily.
This entry was posted in Family, Love, loyalty, support and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

