Fun? What’s that?

Two days ago I was asked a simple question. And it has stuck in my mind like a thorn in a bear’s toe ever since.

“What do you do for fun?”

The answer to this should be a simple one, no? Wrong. I stumbled. I blinked. I blinked again. I recovered a bit then asked, “What do you mean by fun?”

I tried to play this off as just an inquiring mind filled with bored curiosity. I really tried to. This simple six word question has resonated within my mind for two days solid now… And I can’t quite figure it out.

The person who asked the question knows a small amount of what my daily life and even my weekly life is all about. They also realize how tired I always appear, and what produce I’ve discovered or am excited about the week I visit. They always ask me how I’m doing and as per my custom greeting, “Tired, busy, but I’m okay. How are you?”

Same dance, different day.

But this question just resonated with me and I still don’t think I gave them a satisfactory answer.

So. What DO I do for fun?

I enjoy just about everything that I do.

I love to read my books. I love to craft the things that I craft. I love to grow, sell, and ‘put-up’ my produce. I like my job and most of the people I work with. I love spending time with my boyfriend, too.

All of these things I enjoy doing, but the question still remains:

“What do you do for fun?”

I honestly don’t know.

There is no one thing that I do purely for the fun of it.

 

I’m not so sure I like how I feel about that revelation.

About spartinlaws

I am a photographer, and I live my life the best way that I can: Happily.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Fun? What’s that?

  1. lcraven91 says:

    I know! You crochet.even when you sell it,it is also for fun.why else would you do it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

